Deleted notes cannot be recovered – so take care!
To delete a job task note Notes can be stored directly against clients, jobs and job tasks, so you no longer have to hunt around for sticky notes or scrap pieces of paper. Everyone who can see the client, the job or the task will be able to see the notes against it, streamlining collaboration within your team. :
- In the Jobs menu, select Jobs.
- On the Job Manager screen (All tab), drill down on the job number of the job that you wish to edit.
- On the job detail screen, select the Notes tab.
- Drill down on the title of the note you wish to delete.
- On the task details screen, select Edit Note.
- On the note details screen, select Delete and confirm deletion.