You can delete a custom print template when it is no longer required. Deleting a template permanently removes it from WorkflowMax, so if you think you may need to use it again in future, you should deactivate it instead.
There is no 'undelete' option for custom print templates. To help avoid problems in case of accidental deletion, try to ensure that you have a local backup copy of all your customised templates. If you need to use a deleted template in future, you can then upload the template again from the backup copy on your computer.
To permanently delete a custom print template:
- In the Business menu, select Settings > Custom Templates.
- On the Custom Templates screen, Templates tab, select the template you wish to delete.
- On the edit template screen, select the Delete Custom Template button and confirm deletion.