When you delete a staff member:
- it will reduce the number of users on your subscription count so that you can invite new staff.
- it will not delete any transaction data associated with that staff member, such as time sheets.
It's not necessary to delete a staff member and re-add them to change their login name/email address (see Change your user profile name).
Deleting a staff member will not remove them from any jobs they are currently allocated to. So, to avoid possible confusion about their status for reporting purposes, you should consider doing one of the following:
- change the staff member's name slightly so that it is clear to other users that the staff member is no longer active. For example: Jo Williams - DELETED, or
- remove that staff member from any jobs they are allocated to (see Remove a staff member from multiple jobs).
If you wish, our support team can enable an option on your account to include deleted staff in reporting.
Deleting a staff member from WorkflowMax
To delete a specific staff member from WorkflowMax:
- In the Business menu, select Settings > Staff.
- On the Staff screen, drill down on the name of the staff member you wish to delete.
- On the staff detail screen, select Delete Staff and confirm deletion.