Job notes Notes can be stored directly against clients, jobs and job tasks, so you no longer have to hunt around for sticky notes or scrap pieces of paper. Everyone who can see the client, the job or the task will be able to see the notes against it, streamlining collaboration within your team. can have private or public visibility. Public notes can be read by clients if the client has a login to access WorkflowMax.
When viewing notes on the job detail screen (Notes tab), a padlock icon ( or ) is shown against each note only if you have the General Privileges > Job Notes (Edit) privilege selected.
If the padlock is visible, you can click it to change note visibility from private to public or public to private.
To change the visibility of a note:
- In the Jobs menu, select Jobs.
- In the Job Manager screen (All tab), drill down on the job that you wish to work with.
- On the job detail screen, select the Notes tab.
- Do one of the following:
- click the private icon () to make the note public (and visible to clients).
- click the public icon () to make the note private (and not visible to clients).