Archiving allows you to remove completed or outdated items (such as old jobs, leads or quotes) from screens and lists – reducing clutter and letting you focus on current work.
For example you can archive a client that is inactive or a supplier that is not likely to be used again.
Archived items can be restored later if necessary.
What's in the archive?
Some archives (such as clients and suppliers) contain only those items that have been archived explicitly. In this case, an item is either in the active clients/suppliers list or the archived clients/suppliers list.
Other archives (such as jobs) contain all the jobs you have ever worked on in WorkflowMax (apart from deleted jobs). In this case, the job's job state Job states usually match the stages in your company's job workflow, such as Planned, In Progress or Completed. By adding notifications to each job state, you can communicate to key people how a job is progressing - and when it's time for them to take action. controls its visibility in the active jobs list. For example, if a job's job state is set to Cancelled or Completed, it is no longer visible in the active jobs list – only in the archive.